Wednesday, September 22, 2010


Hej alla!

Jag heter Britta Roosendahl, och jag studerar på University of Michigan. Jag studerar engelska och psykologi, och jag vill hjälpa personer med mentala störningar när är jag äldre. Jag bor i Los Angeles när är jag hemma. Jag älskar havet och att surfa, simma och segla.

Jag tycker om att dansa när är jag inte studerar. Jag magdansar med en grupp. Jag dansar balett också, men jag är bara en nybörjare. Jag tycker om att läsa, och min bokhylla är fylld med böcker! Jag tycker om att springa på min fritid också. Jag lyssnar på många olika sorters musik, men jag tycker inte om rap musik och agressiv musik.

I somras arbetade jag som en forskningsassistent för UCLA. Jag arbetade med barn, och jag studerade de psykologisk effekterna av berömmelse och pengar i media. Jag arbetade på ett cafe också, så jag gillar kaffe mycket!

Mina farförälder är från Sverige, och vi besöker våra släktinger i norra Sverige mycket. Jag vill studera i Uppsala om jag kan och jag ser fram emot att prata med er alla!

Hey everyone!

My name is Britta Roosendahl. I am a Psychology and English major at the University of Michigan, and have studied Swedish for two years. I have never kept a blog before, but I am very excited to meet all of you and to learn more about Campeon and the Swedish language.

I am generally a quiet person and am shy when meeting people for the first time, but I can open up and become pretty outgoing once I really get to know someone. I live in Los Angeles when I am not studying in Michigan, and love spending time hiking in the mountains or surfing in the mornings before work. There are few things in life more wonderful than driving down the Pacific Coast Highway with all the windows down singing at the top of your lungs and watching waves crash on the shore.

In my free time, when I’m not in the ocean or strolling through a eucalyptus forest, I spend a lot of time reading or painting. I'll admit to being a little antisocial at times, and I definitely enjoy just relaxing with a cup of tea and a book. Currently, my favourite book is Lionel Shriver’s “We Need to Talk About Kevin.” If you are interested in psychology and can handle a sad story I highly recommend it.

When painting, I usually use oil or watercolour. There is an open studio near my house where people can borrow easels and supplies and paint in a courtyard enclosed by iron gates. It’s one of my favourite places to go on the weekends when I want some time to relax outside the house but don’t necessarily want to interact directly with other people.

I hope that this post will give you all a good idea of who I am and what I like to do in my spare time. I look forward to hearing from you all in the future!


1 comment:

  1. Hello B!
    I noticed that your presentation has not got any comments at all, so here comes one! A bit late though... Are you good at surfing? It seems terribly difficult(: Aren't there sharks in the water?!?:P Have you ever met a shark? /Sofie