Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Jag heter Sarah. Jag är en andra årets studerande på University of Michigan och jag är 19 år gammal. Jag har studerat Svenska i ett år. På min fritid om att jogga, åka skidor, spela tennis, och gå i skogen. Jag har två systrar och vi är tillsammans mycket. Mina systrar studerade på Michigan och var i min sorority också. Jag kommer fran Indiana men jag bor i Ann Arbor nu. Jag bor i mitt sororityhus med mina kamrater. Mina rumskamrater heter Julianna och Brittany. De är mina bästa kamrater och vi pratar alltid. Jag studerar biologi och psykologi men jag tycker om Scandinavian studies också. Mina föräldrar kommer till Ann Arbor ofta för football spel. Vi älskar football och tittar på alla matcherna. Mina systrar besöker mig ofta. Min familj tycker om att resa och vi åka på semester tillsammans ofta. Jag har besökte Sverige två gånger och jag älskar det.


Sarah Alberti


This week my sorority has rush. It's very hectic because we have parties for hours every night to recruit new girls. We decorate our house and dress up for each theme. Last week our theme was "Ski Alpha Phi," in which we completely covered the inside of our house in paper snowflakes and ribbons and dressed in scarves. I'm excited for rush to be over because it takes up so much of my time. I haven't been getting any sleep because after the parties I have to stay up all night doing homework. This Sunday we'll be getting our new pledge class of freshmen girls! I'm also really excited for the football game this weekend. Our pre-party partners Phi Psi (a fraternity) come wake us up in our house around 7 am and we go over to their house to get ready for the game. It's a lot of fun! We all dress up in our school colors and look absolutely ridiculous. Afterwards I usually end up at a mexican restaurant eating a burrito.

Talk to you soon,


1 comment:

  1. Hi Sarah!
    I was just wondering, is being part of a sorority like in the american movies?
    And how do girls become part of a sorority?

    We don't have that in Sweden, or atleast I haven't come across one yet so it would be fun to hear even more about it! :)